Hello world!

Posted: March 19, 2010 in Exhorta General

I am a teacher…. I am a frustrated teacher…. No, I am not frustrated with my students, I am frustrated with The Society that is feeding this generation but is unwilling to accept it . Furthermore, I am frustrated with The Society, our society, for feeding this generation with dreams and then tell them they are not capable of making them come true.  I have high expectations from my teens students because I know they are capable of reaching high goals. Society? Sure! They have “high” expectations: teens will get in trouble, teens will make mistakes, teens will screwed up and then most of them will be ok!  These so called “high expectations” are nothing more than excuses that are enabling lazy parents to feel better about raising their kids. “Yeap, I tell you, his friends did this to him!”

“Remember, today is the tomorrow you worried about yesterday”.

Comments
  1. Profe B. says:

    Teachers don’t get frustrated… they become more motivated to pursue God’s will. Me encanta su blog, lo voy a leer mas seguido. Que viva Jesus en nuestros corazones por siempre!

Leave a Reply

